La empresa 10gen organiza 2 webinar sobre MongoDB próximamente, que les pueden resultar de interés.

Data Modeling Examples in the Real World (15 de Agosto)

Right and Wrong Ways to Implement MongoDB (22 de Agosto)

Data Modeling Examples in the Real World
Thursday August 15th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC
In this session, we’ll examine schema design insights and trade-offs using real world examples. We’ll look at three example applications: building an email inbox, selecting a shard key for a large scale web application, and using MongoDB to store user profiles. From these examples you should leave the session with an idea of the advantages and disadvantages of various approaches to modeling your data in MongoDB. Attendees should be well versed in basic schema design.
http://www.10gen.com/events/webinar/data-modeling-examples-aug2013
Right and Wrong Ways to Implement MongoDB:
Thursday August 22nd 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm UTC
MongoDB offers users a great deal of flexibility vis-a-vis implementation decisions, and this flexibility brings a lot of power. But with great power comes great responsibility. In this talk we’ll cover some better and worse implementation options, including deployment topologies, capacity provisioning, data loading, and more!
http://www.10gen.com/events/webinar/ways-to-implement-mongodb-aug2013

matiasmascaBase de DatosEventos OnlineBase de Datos,Data Base,DB,NoSQL,WebinarLa empresa 10gen organiza 2 webinar sobre MongoDB próximamente, que les pueden resultar de interés. Data Modeling Examples in the Real World (15 de Agosto) Right and Wrong Ways to Implement MongoDB (22 de Agosto) Data Modeling Examples in the Real World Thursday August 15th 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm...comunidad virtual para compartir y difundir: información, conocimiento y experiencias relacionadas con las Tecnologías de la Información y la Comunicación.